Little counts’ writtings

My son needed me to email something to one of his teachers this morning. I guess he forgot to turn something in. I thought it was pretty good, so I’ll park it here on my blog. Seems as though he gets it. Many adults don’t, but my 11 year old does.

Thank you Veterans

As I stand over his grave, I look down with sorrow. I look forward and see a stone that says, “honorable, Brave, Trustworthy”. I never knew him, but he will always be in my heart. As I think about him more, a tear dropped from my eye. I am proud of him, my great grand father, Robert Ferguson.

I also think of other soldiers and how they all fought for the red, white and blue. They’ve slain the worst of the worst. Some have died, and some have survived. Unfortunately, some of us have cried, and still to this day we stay strong.

We try to fix our flaws and forget about our losses. If it weren’t for Veterans, we wouldn’t have the freedom to be here.

Thank you Veterans

Now if I could just get him to turn his shit in on time, we’d be golden.

4 thoughts on “Little counts’ writtings

  1. You’re kidding me. Your 11 yr old WROTE THAT? Forget about turning it in on time, you need to email that to Mark Levin. I am truly in awe, Count. Give that child a hug for me. I don’t usually cry after reading something, but that one did it. It must be the parenting. 🙂 (((hugs)))

  2. sohos says:

    Yeah he has talent like his old man xox!!!!

  3. aprilwine says:

    I agree, this is awesome, let alone from an 11 yr old. Great kid!!

  4. Amy says:

    Wow! I think he does indeed get it. Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

